FUN WRITING

Taking Up the Torch and Having Fun Sharing While Baring It All

Five things about me challenge; some more personal than others

KL Simmons
5 min readFeb 2, 2024

--

Author standing in the foreground on the left, smiling with a beautiful sunset in the background with golden colors and clouds floating around.
One of many gorgeous sunsets in Tenerife. Photo by author

It’s nice to change things up and write quick fun facts about myself that readers might care to know and not know already.

JANICE BROWN tagged me, which inspired me to read her story, answer these questions, and create my own. It’s a nice change of pace, so here we go…

1. What is my favorite food?

Vegetarian food that is made with little to no eggs (except cakes) is my favorite.

A few months ago, a friend and I made these oats buns that sit in the fridge for 8–12 hours to rise. I have been making them about every other weekend on average ever since. My boyfriend and I are in love with them!

We use all organic ingredients. It took me an hour to throw it all together the first few times. I can now do it in 10 minutes, and they taste fantastic with something savory or sweet.

At some point, I will share the recipe.

The inside has the texture of crumpets. They’re damn delicious! Photo by author

--

--

KL Simmons

Seeking improvement as a writer and human. Email: KLSimmons.medium@gmail.com. Owner of the publications: Taking Off, Pure Fiction and Interracial Relations.